ttwm

Then There Was Me

F R U I T I O N

Leave a comment

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My medicine and one of my sources of happiness, is photography.  It’s a beautiful release. . .to see the world through a lens lets me breath, feel the vibrancy of life,  and breath out ( i know, i know a bit dramatic).  It’s my meditation. . .

F R U I T I O N

is the still-life series I first shot when I bought my Nikon D3000 (which I included to sound rather impressive and hope is working).  I love Eastern light, early morning Eastern light.  There is nothing like its’ purity.

The focus of this series is primarily the vibrancy of color found in everyday objects (I think I have a fetish for red cabbage, yikes!)  It is a reinterpretation of the shape and color of fruits and vegetables and a commentary on environment.

I worked with color lighting to enhance the color that is already there.  I used the primary colored light bulbs on mobile clip lamps combining colors to create more intensity.  I found flashlights with colored bulbs that allowed me to use different environments (i.e. snow) as the backdrop.

I soaked the fruits and vegetables in water prior to shooting them.  This brought the boldness of color to F R U I T I O N (insert auspicious sound.)

Leave a Reply

