ttwm

Then There Was Me

S I M P L E

Leave a comment

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8NCx9PczfX8Vk5oMGkwVVZqMFk/edit?usp=sharing  For Christmas this year, my Dad gave my Brother and I DVDs of our Super 8 reels, from our childhood. Initially, I didn’t want to watch. Now I know why . .it was hard for me to articulate my emotions until now. . .

When we are a child, we don’t live in the future. As children, our emotions are rooted at the forefront of our existence. Looking at the DVD, I wanted to tell her to live, to love more, but if I told her the reason why it was so important to understand this . . .it would crush her…

Leave a Reply

